BRAND
Leave a Comment

OUR STORY – HOW TO BUILD A ONE PERSON BUSINESS

our story steve monahan

OUR STORY

I am a serial entrepreneur and author on how to build a one person business

I left the soul numbing, restrictive, follow the rules corporate world, to find freedom and creativity in entrepreneurship. But, a few years after that decision my life turned upside down and inside out. Doctors told me my body was shutting down and I had but a few months to live.

Fate had a different idea however and through a difficult operation, I was healed and survived. After recovery I realized I had a blank slate before me. The odd problem however was I was no longer the person I used to be. I had the amazing opportunity to be totally free to start over, yet unsure how to rebuild a new life. I knew one thing for certain…I would never work for anyone but myself. I decided to learn how to build successful business and create my own one man business.

That experience of leaving it all behind and stepping out on my own changed my beliefs and my life forever. After that I never experienced  this world in the same way.

If I have come to know anything, it’s that while much of life is unknowable, life has a purpose, can be lived each day with passion. I know now that our ultimate reason for being in this life of miracles is to find our calling, create something of value for ourselves and for others and living each day with purpose and passion. Nothing else matters.

Our culture and economy has changed. It’s not going back to how it used to be. Corporations and government do not know how to adjust to this new world. We must learn to become our own creators of life and own creators of income. We cannot count on corporate America or government for our lives…they are floundering and clueless. It is time for us to create our own one person businesses.

Our writings are created to help you understand the new landscape and move forward to achieve your dreams, your purpose and your destiny.

Holding on is believing that there’s only a past; letting go is knowing that there’s a future. – Daphne Rose Kingma

This entry was posted in: BRAND

by

STEVEN MONAHAN amazon.com/author/stevenmonahan Steven is writer and author. His books are; The One Thing 66 Day Workbook, Chasing Love, Rescue Renew Rehome, How to Think Outside the Box, Special editions of Ralph Waldo Emerson's Self-Reliance and the Constitution of the United States of America & Declaration of Independence. All available on Amazon and other book stores. Visit Steve’s Amazon Author page at amazon.com/author/stevenmonahan Steven is also Founder & Executive Director of Ideas Institute Georgia. Additionally, he is the founder of The Green Pets America Foundation. Steven was recognized by the State of Georgia and City of Woodstock for tireless contributions to Georgia’s people and animals.

We love to learn. Please share your thoughts on this subject?

